Home / Members
Governing Council & Members

MAPCU members comprise of Malaysian Private Universities & University Colleges, Private Colleges, and Foreign Branch Campus Universities.
  • Private Universities & University Colleges
    • Award their own degrees and other qualifications
    • Undertake Research, Development & Commercialisation
    • Offer specialised areas of study for e.g. technology, business, etc.
  • Private Colleges
    • Long tradition (since the 1950’s) of offering a range of study options from universities in UK, Australia, US, New Zealand, Canada
    • Renowned for introducing twinning and transfer degree programmes
  • Foreign Branch Campus Universities
    • Award their own degrees that are identical to that of the host university

Ordinary Members

The Malaysian Association Of Private Colleges And Universities has 57 Ordinary Members, 12 Associate Members and 3 Branch Members comprising of private colleges and institutes from all over the country. All of MAPCU's members have a common goal, that is to promote Malaysia as a regional centre for excellence in education.

AIMST University A T C College Asia Metropolitan University
Asia Pacific University of Technology & Innovation (APU)    

Brickfields Asia College BERJAYA University College of Hospitality Binary University of Management & Entrepreneurship

Curtin University, Sarawak Malaysia Cyberjaya University College of Medical Science (CUCMS)  

DISTED College DRB-HICOM University of Automotive Malaysia DSH Institute of Technology

ELS Language Centre ERICAN College  

First City University College FTMS College

Han Chiang University College HELP University Heriot-Watt University Malaysia

Infrastructure University Kuala Lumpur I – Systems Group of Colleges INTI International University
International College of Music International Medical University

Kuala Lumpur Metropolitan University College KDU University College Kolej Universiti Tunku Abdul Rahman
KFCH International College Kirkby International College Kolej Megatech
Kolej Teknologi Antarabangsa Cybernetics Kolej Universiti Linton

Limkokwing University of Creative Technology    

Manipal International University Malaysia University of Science & Technology (MUST) MAHSA University
Monash University Malaysia

Nilai University    

Olympia College  

MSU College Perdana University Putra Intelek International College (PIIC)

Quest International University    

Ranaco Education And Training Institute (RETI)    

SEGI University Swinburne University of Technology Sarawak Malaysia Sunway University

TERRA College Taylor’s University The University of Nottingham Malaysia Campus
Taylor’s College TATI University College  

University Tun Abdul Razak Unitar International University UCSI University
Universiti Sultan Azlan Shah (USAS)    

Wawasan Open University  

Associate Members

Malaysian Maritime Academy Sdn. Bhd. Cambridge Assessment Overseas Limited Challenger Concept (M) Sdn Bhd
Equator Academy of Art & Design Sdn Bhd Imperia Institute of Technology Kolej Otomotif TOC
The One Academy of Communication Design KPJ International University College Of Nursing & Health Sciences CAREERTOUR (M) Sdn Bhd
Methodist College Kuala Lumpur New Era University College Southern University College

Branch Members

INTI International College Penang Sdn Bhd INTI Instruments (M) Sdn Bhd INTI College Sabah
Copyright © 2014 Malaysian Association of Private Colleges and Universities | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Design by CTI Multimedia